I’ve Been Liebstered (And I Like It)

liebster2

I want to thank those who nominated me, believe me when I say that it is the sweetest and most rewarding thing to see hardworking bloggers get recognition and then graciously pass it on to others. I’ve been meaning to write the Liebster post but it keeps slipping my mind. So Sarah and Coffeenlucia, thank you for the award.

Here Goes: 

The Rules

Official rules for the Liebster award:

  1. Each nominee link back the person who nominated them.
  2. Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Here are Sarah’s Questions

1. What is your all-time favorite drama and why?
– It changes from time to time because I really have the attention span of a squirell. I like Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries, an Aussie show at the moment. She’s a headstrong sexy femnistic detective who’ll give you what for and shoot you if you look at her sideways. I highly recommend it.
2. What is your least favorite drama and why?
– I can write a book about this one. But whenever I hate a drama, I just stop watching and then block it out. Lan Ling Wang comes to mind right now bc it because an overused trite plot after episode 20 or so.
3. Would you rather be able to see dead people, or hear what everyone is saying ALL THE TIME?
– Both of those would drive me bat shit insane. NEITHER. twitch. blink..blink…blink
4. What are your thoughts on the age old arm grab in dramas?  Romantic or obnoxious?
– obnoxious. It’s more a negative reflection on culture and masculinity than anything else. It’s the nonverbal way of saying, “I don’t respect you enough to talk to you like you are an intelligent individual. Instead I must control you like a child.”
5. Who is your favorite second male lead of all time?
– Asking me to choose a second male lead of all time is like trying to hurt all the second male leads a second time. Some girl already broke their heart. Do I have to?
6. Which villain did you most want to smack with a cricket bat?
– I’m not the kind of person who condones violence. But if I HAD to drop someone down the edge of hell with a thousand pound weight around their neck, it would be Zheng Er of Lan Ling Wang at this moment.
7. Would you rather love someone from another time who you know will have to leave you forever, or be in a less-passionate relationship with someone who can be with you for the rest of your life?
– great question. I’ll start building that time machine right now. Or phone the Tardis. Perhaps I’m a romantic or a pessimist. But I believe life is short and we experience moments in life that change who we are and we hold that deeply in our hearts. I would rather love and be loved outrageously and viciously than to live placidly.
8. Name every drama you can think of in which a piece of jewelry became important.
– Name every drama where a piece of jewelry was not important.
9. Name every drama you can think of in which someone ended up with a band-aid.
– Coffee Prince, Lan Ling Wang, You From Another Star…. I’m sorry this is also one of those questions in which the list is literally longer than the great wall of china
10.  If you could bring one drama character to life, who would it be and why?
– Instead of this… Can I just have the Doctor, Tom Hiddleston, and Benedict Cumberbatch in one mad episode the greatest TV man will ever invent? Get on it, Moffat.

Here are Coffeenlucia’s  Questions

  • If you could change a drama’s ending, which drama would it be? What would the new ending be?

Well, to be completely honest, basically most Chinese drama’s endings leave me feeling like I’ve been cheated. They have this tendency to try and “teach” the audience that it’s not all rainbows and unicorns and that everyone dies that’s the natural order. Every story tries to have a sad ending because it’s suppose to have an emotional UMPH. But it’s like eating chocolate for every meal eventually it just leaves a terrible taste in your mouth. I wouldn’t mind emotional growth in a character but the dramas become social preachings and it gets iffy for me. But long story short, I would say Legend of Lu Zhen for now.

  • 5 cool facts about yourself?

Fact 1: I realized that being stuck in a place that was impossible to be happy can be a great motivator to find a way to be happy. I come from a culture where money is looked to be the end all be all, and the more you have, the more happy you should be. It’s hard to admit that money, while important, shouldn’t be the indicator of happiness. So the cool fact about me is that I’ve finally released myself from being trapped by the standards my cultures expected me to follow. I’ve quit my old job and found one that’s not only rewarding but makes me truly, deliriously happy.

Fact 2: I’m wordy beyond belief and can talk hours on end unless someone stops me.

Fact 3: I’m blunt.

Fact 4: I’ve swam with sharks without cages and skydived

Fact 5: I curse a lot.

  • What got you into watching dramas?

– Someone recommended me korean dramas when I was about 13 and it’s been a wonderful illness ever since

  • What is your favorite drama? And why?

– A great drama is something you go back to on a bad day and watch it without really watching it. I have several. Dick Van Dyke show is amazing, the humor is timeless. Coffee Prince is sweet, and it’s sentimental for me because it was one of the first ones I watched.

  • How much time do you devote a day to blogging?

– Not a alot. I use to be able to do this on a regular basis. Now it’s whenever i can and whenever I feel like I can handle an episode recap without my brain exploding at the nonsensical nature of the characters.

  • How much time do you devote a day to watching dramas?

– depends on if there is one I want to watch. If so, 2-3 hours which is rare because most of the stuff I read on the wonderful blogs online.

  • If you could create a drama, what would be the plot?

– It would be pretty out there and the female character doesn’t turn into an emotional mess once she falls in love and become all shy. I find that to be most annoying. My drama would probably be about a lead female warrior conquering the warring states through wits and wiles.

  • Do you watch dramas by yourself or with other people?

– Hehe. if there’s a particularly great one, then I drag my best friends to sit through it with me, but I work a lot so I do watch it on my own most of the time.

  • What’s your favorite food?

– I’m a bit of a foodie and I live in LA which means the possiblities are endless. Ja Jang Myun if I want something filling. Panjera if exotic, Green Tea Crepe if peckish, Shabu Shabu if it’s freezing outside…. should I continue?

Ahhh. Done. Okay here are (in no particular order because I adore everyone of them equally) the wonderful nominees.

1. Akiko’s Morning Coffee 

2.  Serenite78

3. Modern Seoul

4. The Cat That Watches TV 

5. Pic Perfect Paradise

6. Wootness 

7. Nita the Mosquita 

8.  Orange Jasmine Purple Yam 

9. The Vault 

10. Musing Of A Chunkeemokeeato 

MY QUESTIONS:

1. When you at yourself in the mirror, what do you think?
2. Would you rather be Elsa or Ana from Frozen. Why?
3. What kind of fairy tale evil queen would you be if you can be one?
4. If you were to confess your love to your love, how would you do it?
5. If you were a second lead in an asian drama, and you know that the girl that you like, likes someone else more, what would you do?
6. What are the three most common phrases that you say on any given day (barring um, hello, goodbye, and thank you)
7. If you were to chose a type of weapon to defend yourself with, what would it be?
8. When you’re sad, what do you do to make yourself feel better?
9. What is the most wonderful, unexpected thing that’s ever happened to you and how did it change you?
10. What makes you laugh until you cry?

7 thoughts on “I’ve Been Liebstered (And I Like It)

  1. serenite78 January 30, 2014 at 4:06 pm Reply

    oh my. You really do expect me to answer those questions, don’t cha?

    1. When you at yourself in the mirror, what do you think?

    Generally or when I wake up? The morning thought would have to be censored anyway, so I will go with second option. When I have a chance to take a glimpse in a mirror I normally wink at myself and smile. Because I think I am a great gal 🙂

    2. Would you rather be Elsa or Ana from Frozen. Why?

    I didn’t see the movie, but judging from the description on the Disney’ webpage, I opt for being Sven. I normally snort a lot.

    3. What kind of fairy tale evil queen would you be if you can be one?

    Ooooooh, tough one.
    I’d be…..Wizard of Oz. Yes, he was evil. All those fake gifts he offered to those people in the end? And then he fled in a balloon leaving poor Dorothy stranded there…. Pure and unfiltered evil, that guy!

    4. If you were to confess your love to your love, how would you do it?

    I wouldn’t. Too much of a coward for a potential heartbreak. But I do have a wild imagination so there are plenty of scenarios ready in my head how a great confession could be made. and still the best ones are those small ones . Like my not-even-a-fiancee-then-and-a-husband-of-many-years-now murmuring during his nap: “damn, I will have to change the name plate on the doors now”. romantic, isn’t it? 😉

    5. If you were a second lead in an asian drama, and you know that the girl that you like, likes someone else more, what would you do?

    Considering the fact that I am a happily married woman it is unlikely I would ever be in such situation BUT if my crush had a crush on somebody else, I would probably outcrashed myself. I like my life plain and simple so I wouldnt go for a love triangle, nor for winning the girl with my good deeds or whatever. She doesn’t like me – fine. Taking into consideration that in the world there are now 2,7 girls on 1 boy, I would have pretty big chances that I will be chased around, too. hopefully by a girl and not by her mother, greedy for some offsprings and money…

    6. What are the three most common phrases that you say on any given day (barring um, hello, goodbye, and thank you)

    – No, because it is MY laptop.
    – Oh, go climb the tree, would you?
    – And do you know what I want? An elephant!

    7. If you were to chose a type of weapon to defend yourself with, what would it be?

    Butcher’s knife. It can be used as a little spade to dig up a grave, as well.

    8. When you’re sad, what do you do to make yourself feel better?

    I would normally rant to my husband or write a weeepy text to my BFF. Then he would bring me a consolatory drink and she would tell me to suck it up and all would be well with the world. But nowadays I just go switch my son’s Xbox and go for a happy killing spree in Diablo 3. It works miracles. But it sucks when you die. I heard it sucks the same way in the real life.

    9. What is the most wonderful, unexpected thing that’s ever happened to you and how did it change you?

    Discovering that Samsung Galaxy S3 is a phone designed and built especially for my needs.
    What, it was an epiphany for me.

    10. What makes you laugh until you cry?

    Comments posted by Vikians. I get hysterical when I read them sometimes.

    Done! 🙂

  2. misscupcakees January 30, 2014 at 9:33 pm Reply
  3. dramamochi January 31, 2014 at 8:12 am Reply
  4. […] nominee link back the person who nominated them. [2014] [2014] […]

  5. wootness February 1, 2014 at 10:53 pm Reply

    Thanks for the nomination! You can read my answers on my blog 🙂 BTW, Dick Van Dyke is one of my all time favorite actors! Yeah! And I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 too!

  6. Yami Hyunnie February 2, 2014 at 5:28 am Reply

    Hey! I know you have already gotten one before but I just nominated you for a Liebster Award! No need to thank me; you deserved it lol! Btw, the questions are optional ^^
    http://asiareviewermaniac.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/i-got-nominated-for-a-liebster-award-whaaaaaaaaaat/

Leave a Reply

Drama for Real

Only Raw Drama Reviews

azurro4cielo

Everything that Flash in My Mind ^.^

.............Someone's Corner........... 某人的角

I'll ramble on because I want to....

mocorochi

ramble ramble ramble

clover's nook

a welcoming place for every fellow c-novel lover ...

Coffee & Cats

This blog will be consisting of my life trials and various things going on for myself. Let's hope that my life is great entertainment for you all!

大漠謠

小說、討論、電視劇

junjuntianxia

c-novel fensi

New York Post

Your source for breaking news, news about New York, sports, business, entertainment, opinion, real estate, culture, fashion, and more.

darkieut's Blog

This WordPress.com site is about my interests and life

dramatictealeaves

Recapping Dramas, Writing, and Adventuring

The A-Philosopher's Chair

Rediscovering the intellectual life through Asian dramas

The Nerd Nebula

The Nucleus of the Universe for all Nerd Hacks!

Retro Video Gaming

Atari, Sega, Nintendo & Famicom reviews, videos, cover art and more!

The Fangirl Verdict

Completely biased reviews and fangirling

dangerous Puppetry's Blog

나 알아서 할게 뭔 상관이야?

Hidari's HoMe

Why so serious?!

xiaowen206's Blog

Fulfilling the drama addiction.

Aigooyobo

Escape Fantasy, Embrace Reality

Order of Dynast

Writer. Fangirl. Book Lover.

33 Grams of Blog

Procrastinating, Kingdom Saving, and all other forms of Geekdom

HallyuSG

Where fans, music, and cultures connect.

Meanwhile, Melody Muses...

Poetry to Heal the Heart

dryedmangoez

Television, The Amazing Race, and More!

Messages to Myself

Internal Guidance

The Daily Bubble Tea

Now in Nantou County, Taiwan

The Community Storyboard

Where creativity meets community

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Abandoned Kansai

All abandoned: Chernobyl / Pripyat, Nara Dreamland, Anti-Zombie Fortress, Japanese Sex Museum - and many, many more! Plus: North Korea Special - 2 trips, 16 days / 14 nights! As seen on CNN...

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Yoo Ah In SikSeekLand

Yoo Ah In's International Fans Base

Sifu Hallyu

Oppa's take on East Asian Cinema, Kdrama, Kpop, Anime, and SciFi

And The Geek Shall (Inherit the Earth)

Reviews, academia, discussion & general geekery for those who shall one day 'Inherit The Earth'

[ku-măn]

You are your own brand; create yourself

Poco Clouds

I love the soft and fluffy clouds in the sky~

han2fin

Travels and friendship

Tịch Lạc Tuyết

"Mẫu đơn hoa hạ tử, tố quỷ dã phong lưu"

ღTử Vi Cácღ

Yêu thương được cho đi là yêu thương có thể giữ được mãi mãi....

