Upcoming Taiwanese Drama -幸福選擇題, Xing Fu Xuan Ze Ti – Second Life

 

1009777_480284838732911_561517138_n   secondlife

Here is Cyndi Wang’s new drama. I’ve done a rough translation of the short trailer and a bit about the premise.

You say that you don’t love June Jie?

He Li Fang, Come home with me!

A Choice has re-written life’s fated accident.

From then, you and I, every second is the start of our happily ever after.

This is the story about a rich girl who finds that she no longer loves her fiance and leaves him at the altar. She meets the main character and slowly develops feelings for him, as well as change her outlook and attitude on life. (This is nothing new but it marks Cyndi’s first role as a rich young girl, she usually acts in poor Candy roles. This is also a mark of her return to acting after a few years on hiatus)

M_219512-072311

Cyndi Wang was always one of those actresses that had really good luck getting great looking men for co-stars (Mike He, Leon Williams, to name a few). I like the look of this drama, and if I had the time I think it would be a cute one to take a gander at. However I almost didn’t recognize her when I first watched the trailer. Does anyone else think she looks different?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Upcoming Taiwanese Drama -幸福選擇題, Xing Fu Xuan Ze Ti – Second Life

  1. annedarmawan July 23, 2013 at 3:45 am Reply

    Oh.. can’t wait to watch this as well.. I always love her even though her act seems to be so immature.. :) She’s like the junior of Ruby Lin.. :)

  2. Bumbleberri July 23, 2013 at 4:30 pm Reply

    Who is the younger male lead? Looks like Fu Xingbo from the trailer haha

  3. heisui July 23, 2013 at 6:07 pm Reply

    Hmm if I were basing it only on the synopsis alone, it doesn’t sound too interesting. But the trailer actually looks pretty good! I wonder if it will be more humorous or more romantic? To me it seems like it has more serious romantic vibes.

  4. Suki Lor August 29, 2013 at 4:44 am Reply

    am watching first episode and am really unimpressed by the lead actress. Unlikely to continue watching this series

    • dramatictealeaves September 2, 2013 at 4:30 am Reply

      I did too, and fast fowarded through it. I did watch a little more of it to confirm my boredom. I was looking forward for cyndi wang’s return to acting but it wasn’t riveting.

Leave a Reply

Whatever

I'M LOOKING AT THE BIG SKY NOW

Infinitefreetime.com

The blog of Luther M. Siler, Teacher/ Word-maker-dude/ Wanker for hire

helenvalentina

Writing to express the Elements

How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

K-POP ANONYMOUS

where K-POP junkies come to get there fix....come and get it!

Exo(tic) Planet

We Are One!

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

art and practice

KoreanUpdates.com

Home To Friendliest Korean Entertainment News e-Magazine!

Get Off My Lawn

A world discovered by a late bloomer. And I don't even have a lawn so feel free to walk anywhere you like.

mishaburnett

more than one way to skin a cat

Humans Are Weird

colourful observations

A Mixed Bag

A poem ... A story ... A Photo ... Something Else

FiveThirtyEight

It'll make you smarter - probably

The Arkside of Thought

Photography, Poetry, Thoughts & Art

Life Is Color

By Strawberryindigo

LA GRAPHIC DESIGN

We like nice things!

airayuuki's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Flexi Foodie

Low-fat, plant-based, whole foods, yummy recipes & healthy living tips

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Mmm. Smooth Buttry Goodness

Steve Buttry's blog. See the end of my most recent post for explanation of the ridiculous name of this blog. It's for a good cause.

Ramblings From A Mum

This is my journey, my thoughts, my views, plain and simple and from my heart. Please travel with me and share, hopefully it will be an interesting trip.

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

The Mirror Obscura

Poetry, Musings and Sightings from the other side of the mirror's surface

Postcards from Russia

Personal Blog of Alex Markovich: if you enjoyed any of my photos I can send it to you as a postcard (free of charge) – in exchange, I would appreciate if you mention it in your blog or your social network. If you, or one or more of your friends, is the owner of the cafe, bar or a restaurant, head of the library or an exhibition hall, I am pleased to offer you a sufficient number of my original photographs to display for a photo exhibition, titled “Rural Russia”.

KHAULA NAZIR CHAUDHRY

But once again, you realize that life is an expert illusionist which makes you climb the stairs of happiness, of success and then removes the ladder from beneath and like a thousand times, you fall on your back, totally helpless, and shattered into pieces. And the cycle continues.

Life at our Flying S Farm

Trying to turn my passions into my profession

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

Lynette Noni

Aspiring Author. Hopeless Idealist. Eternal Dreamer.

Alb cu pete

Am încercat să-mi spun: Nu exist! Şi mi-am dat seama că exist. Scriu, deci exist!

ladymij korean drama & ost

I'm indulge to listen and watch korean drama, kpop, ost and all about Hallyu

DiamondsIncWritings

Love Is Only The Beginning

Asian drama fanatics

All about K-dramas & K-pop!

Unraveling A Life

a writer's musings~

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Fast and simple dishes

Totally idiot proof, fuss free meals

ortoematic

hardwired future arriving

Let It Beans

Research student by day, self-proclaimed chef by night.

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist & tango ♪ ♪ ♪

The Zombie Blog

Surviving The Zombie Apocalypse

3 words

working with three words a day

I don't write love letters

but here is my heart, anyways.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

